Down to the Wire

I’ve been in Georgia since the end of May to study for and take the Georgia Bar Exam. (I get results at the end of October, and the exam seems like it was so long ago! Wow!) I spent a lot of time applying for jobs––I estimate that I’ve applied to 30-40 by now––and while I’ve gotten a couple of interviews, I haven’t received a job offer.

I have another interview this Thursday. If I don’t get that job, I’m moving back to Tennessee at the beginning of October to look for jobs and save some money. I’m looking forward to being close to some of my best friends, but I’m not looking forward to living with my parents.

So my job hunt has come down to the wire; I won’t know whether I get to stay here until the very last moment, and it’s driving me crazy. I feel like I don’t have control over my life, and I hate that. I’ve been really stressed over the past few months trying to figure out what I’m going to do and dealing with family members who have their own life plan for me to follow. I’ve never experienced this total lack of direction in my life, and I’m still learning how to deal with it.

But I know that wherever I end up is where I’m meant to be, at least in the short-term. I have great friends back home, and I know that their support and love is going to get me through the bad days. (Cause friendship is magic, you guys.)

0 Responses to “Down to the Wire”



  1. Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

About the Author

Archives


