Splicer 1.0

I debuted my Splicer at ConNooga last weekend. It was fairly well-received, especially in the group we had. Our group consisted of two bunny Thuggish splicers, a bird-masked Leadhead splicer, and Andrew Ryan; it was fantastic.

Here’s a picture of mine:

(Photo by Donnie Sinclair)

One of my friends picked up the dress for me at Goodwill. I spray-painted it in places to make it look dingy, cut the hem and put holes in the dress, and then blood-spattered it at the same time as I did my mask. Here’s a close-up of my finished mask.

Overall, I’m very happy with this costume. I’d like to make hooks to carry so that I can be a Spider Splicer, and I need to find some more comfortable shoes, but those aren’t major changes. I can’t believe I’m done with a costume and it’s only February!

0 Responses to “Splicer 1.0”



  1. Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

About the Author

Archives


