April already?

I can’t believe it’s already April. This semester has flown by. I’ve got a lot of outlining and studying to do, as well as a paper to write. This week I’m finishing half of my paper (that’s the goal, at least) and finalizing my registration for my last Fall semester.

I hope everyone had a safe and happy Easter yesterday, if that’s your thing. 😉 I traveled 30 long miles to my grandparents’ house for church and lunch, and it was lovely. Good to see my grandparents, my mom, and my aunt.

It’s finally Springtime in Knoxville, and I’m excited about getting to wear all my cute dresses. I spent all last weekend outside as much as I could, and it was awesome. I love soaking in the sunshine. I also got to play with an iPad! It was nice, and very pretty, but I just can’t see it having a place in my life right now. I’m happy with my Macbook and my iPhone. However, the Marvel comics app was awesome, and so is the Netflix app. I can definitely see why people want an iPad, and if I had more disposable income I might consider getting one, but for now it’s just not for me.

Hopefully I’ll get out of my funk and start making more substantive posts. There are a lot of issues worth discussing, but I just don’t have the time or the energy to cover them well right now. So for now, here’s a video of Bear McCreary’s “All Along the Watchtower” in 8-bit audio:

0 Responses to “April already?”



  1. Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

About the Author

Archives


