GMX

Last weekend was the inaugural Geek Media Expo, or GMX, which was held in Nashville. I went for Saturday and Sunday, and I had a blast. It was laid-back and stress-free for me (especially compared to Dragon*Con) and overall it was very well-managed. The staff was fantastic, and the hotel staff were also very pleasant. My only complaints arise from some issues I encountered in two or three panels, but they’re relatively minor.

Derek’s photo backdrop was awesome. I think he and Chase got some good pictures of my Catwoman costume and my hula-hooping outfit, and I can’t wait to see them full-size. Unfortunately, I didn’t take any pictures, so I’m depending on others for them. (Yeah, it was so laid back that I didn’t take any pictures at all…)

Hopefully GMX will continue to grow—I’d love to have a post-D*C con to go to in my hometown every year.

1 Response to “GMX”


  1. 1 Steven Lewis October 8, 2009 at 10:19 am

    It was a blast and perfect timing after D*Con! I, too, hope it continues. It fills that post D*Con “I need a con to get away again” nicely…


Leave a Reply

About the Author

Archives


