A little sentimental…

When my mom and my aunts were born, their uncle gave them copies of the LIFE Magazine for their birthday week. Recently, Google has put every issue of LIFE on Google Books, so I decided to find my mom’s issue, which up until recently, had been hanging in one of the bathrooms in my parent’s house.

This was the issue for my mom’s birthday week. I always thought that the woman on the cover looked like my mom—it fascinated me and kind of weirded me out. She totally would have worn those pajamas, too, probably after she made them herself. ^_^!

I’ll have to read this issue sometime. I don’t think I’ve ever seen her copy out of its frame, and it would be interesting to see what was going on the week my mother was born. It’s just really cool to see something that I’ve grown up looking at archived and posted on the internet, something that I can pull up anywhere and tell my story and say, “This was what was going on when my mom was born. I grew up looking at this magazine.”

0 Responses to “A little sentimental…”



  1. Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

About the Author

Archives


