“Scientists warn of Twitter dangers”

Want to know how I know that this CNN story is utter crap?

This quote: “Damasio cited the example of U.S. President Barack Obama, who says he was inspired by his father, to show how admiration can be key to cultural success.”

If only we all had absent fathers to admire! Then we could ALL become President! *facepalm*

Seriously, though, I have made a lot of personal connections through Twitter. True, there are some people I follow who I don’t know that well, and sometimes I’ll skip over their tweets, but I never skip over things my close friends say. I’ve tried to move toward DMs recently when I have something *important* to say to someone. I think my generation is better able to communicate emotion through words, and as long as “the chiiildren” are getting a good moral foundation at home, they’ll be okay. But the Internet is not a replacement parent, and saying that Twitter and Facebook are ruining the MORALITY OF THE CHILDREN OMG!! is ridiculous.

3 Responses to ““Scientists warn of Twitter dangers””


  1. 1 Derek April 14, 2009 at 2:18 pm

    You should know that you cannot trust anyone on the internet, especially people you know if real life. They are all part of the conspiracy. We should all just go back to the days of carrier pigeons. They will still tweet, and a pigeon doesn’t give you a fail whale.

    • 2 jlmolinaro April 14, 2009 at 2:24 pm

      Don’t lie to me—I know that the fail whale is brought soaring through the air by birds. How do I know that all the carrier pigeons won’t start picking up whales and stop delivering their messages?


  1. 1 Prioritizing Science « bright line rules Trackback on April 17, 2009 at 9:03 am

Leave a Reply

About the Author

Archives


